You are here

ISSA elects 2023 board members

ISSA elects new Board members for 2023 alongside new ISSA President

ISSA, the worldwide cleaning industry association, has announced its 2023 ISSA Board of Directors, which will be led by incoming ISSA President, Matt Vonachen of Vonachen Group.

The following individuals have been elected to serve:

  • Vice President/President-Elect: Matthew J. Schenk, Midlab
  • Executive Officer: Tom Friedl, Hospeco Brands Group
  • Manufacturer Director: Nicole Goulet, Diversey
  • Distributor Director: Laura Ann Craven, Imperial Dade
  • Canada Director: Brock Tully, Bunzl Canada

In addition to Matt Vonachen, the following 2023 Board Members are returning from the 2022 Board:

  • Past President/International Director: Harry Dochelli, Essendant
  • Secretary: Scott Stevenson, KleenMark
  • Treasurer: Mercer Stanfield, Brame Specialty Company
  • Distributor Director: Michael Chiappe, California Janitorial Supply
  • Manufacturer Reps’ Director: Jay Shearer, J.J. Shearer Company
  • Manufacturer Director: Matthew Urmanski, Essity Professional Hygiene, North America
  • BSC Director: Valerie Burd, ABM

The following individuals complete their service on the Board in 2022:

  • Steve Lewis, Golden Star
  • Brendan Cherry, Bobrick Washroom Equipment
  • Amir Karim, Polykar
  • Ailene Grego, SouthEast LINK

ISSA invites all members to greet the new board members when they officially take office at the ISSA General Business Meeting on 13 October, which will be hosted at ISSA Show North America 2022 in Chicago, Illinois. Additional details will be announced soon.

Read our latest Issue

Products & Services Guide 2023

Washroom Hygiene Supplement 2023