You are here

Extension for European Cleaning & Hygiene Award entries

Extension for European Cleaning & Hygiene Award entries

The closing date for submission for the European Cleaning & Hygiene Awards 2019 has been extended until Monday 24 June 2019.

Service providers, manufacturers and distributors across Europe now have extra time to share their successes to be in with the chance of winning a prestigious ECH award this year.

The awards, the only pan-European awards for the sector, recognise standards of excellence in the professional cleaning industry. Categories include:

•Best use of smart solutions by service providers
•Investment in training
•Excellence in client/contractor partnerships
•Added value excellence by distributors
•Sustainability – best practice
•Commitment to diversity in the workforce
•Best initiative raising the profile of the cleaning sector
•Technological innovation of the year
•Leader of the year
•Rising star

Michelle Marshall, Editor of the European Cleaning Journal (ECJ) and judge, said: “The awards are all about celebrating success in our often overlooked industry, so if you have been working on a project or initiative that deserves to be recognised, it’s not too late to enter. From innovative, sustainable solutions to training and diversity campaigns, we want to hear all about your great work. If you can demonstrate excellence in any of the categories, we’d encourage you to enter.”

Finalists will be announced in August and the winners revealed at the glittering awards ceremony and gala dinner, which takes place on 17 October at The Church House, London.

Launched by ECJ and organised by the Environment Media Group, the awards are now in their fourth year. 2019’s sponsors include Amsterdam Rai, Ceris Burns International, Diversey, Greenspeed, Jangro, Principle Cleaning, Tana Chemie, Truvox International, Vectair Systems and Vermop Salmon. Tomorrow’s Cleaning is a media partner, alongside GSA and Services.

  • Linked In
  • Pinterest

Read our latest Issue

Products & Services Guide 2021